List view Calendar view

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

CFA Access Scholarships


The Chartered Financial Analyst® (CFA) credential is held by over 150,000 professionals around the world. The charter gives a strong understanding of advanced investment analysis and real-world portfolio management skills. The CFA Program is a self-study program divided into three levels of exams. Passing these exams is one step to becoming a CFA charterholder.

CFA Institute is making available the Access Scholarships waiving the CFA Program enrollment fee and reducing the exam registration fee to USD 250.

Evaluation Criteria

While financial need will be strongly considered, awards may be based on a combination of factors, including financial need; the academic, professional or other accomplishments of the candidate; obstacles overcome by the candidate; contributions to the local community; the candidate’s interest in pursuing the CFA charter; and other personal characteristics that indicate the individual is a strong candidate to receive an Access Scholarship and become a CFA charterholder.

Evaluation Process

Applications will be reviewed by CFA Institute and/or a local CFA Institute Member Society in the Scholarship Candidate’s geographic area. Societies will have access to all data submitted in the Application.  Further, Societies may elect to request additional information from Candidates, or conduct reference checks or personal interviews.

The Scholarships application submission deadline is 15 September, 2019. Scholarships are awarded by 1 December.

Find more information and apply for CFA Access Scholarships here.